Old 02-02-2014, 04:33 PM   #1  
Jennifer

S/C/G: 254.4/233.0/140

Height: 5'5

Question new to calorie counting

Hi. I'm new to counting calories and have questions. I'm not new to this site tho. I was doing weight watchers for many months but stopped losing and just got frustrated after trying and trying. So I'm back and want to try counting cals. What amount is good to get steady weight loss?. I thought maybe 1400 but I'm not sure. I have 92 to lose.
butterflygirljb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2014, 03:23 PM   #2  
New-b

S/C/G: 219/ticker/155

Height: 5ft

Hi and welcome. I'd say do your research. Find your BMR and TDEE #s. Also try my fitnesspal but be careful you may need to adjust it (it's starts most ppl at 1200) and remember everyone is different so you may need to play with your number to see what works best for you
WannaB2cute is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2014, 07:38 PM   #3  
fluffy

S/C/G: 204/201/174

Height: 5'6''

Judging by your weight and height, I think you should propably eat around 2200kcal per day to maintain your weight if you don't exercise at all (but you can find an online calorie calculator to estimate it more accurately).

Anyway, if you want to lose a pound per week, you should eat 1700 per day (you have to reduce your intake for 500kcal) and if you want to lose two pounds per week, you should eat 1200 per day.

So I think that your plan to eat 1400kcal per day is great. Counting calories was the only thing that ever worked for m and I wish you good luck
Velvet bean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2014, 07:46 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 156/133/130

Height: 5'2"