my family thinks I've gone off the deep end!

• ever since I started this calorie counting I 've been counting everything.
    I count out the number of what ever to get the calories it says on the pakage,I use my measuring cups & spoons,I think it's getting addictive!
  • I've been doing that for 4 years.... my family knows I'm crazy! But hey, it works!
  • You should invest in a small kitchen scale. It helps with things that are not so easy to use measuring cups and spoons for. Plus, it is much more accurate. I am addicted to counting everything right now too. The scale has been a savior.
  • I heart my kitchen scale.
  • I just started calorie counting... but I adore my kitchen scale!!!
  • My kitchen scale and I are bffs! I've discovered grams too! If you have discovered them, try it. You never know how much air can be in a tsp! Especially in stuff like shreaded cheese.
  • I agree the kitchen scale is the best. I bought a digital from Williams & Sonoma best investment. And no measuring is not crazy if it works.
  • I'm always counting out my stuff too - 17 Special K crackers, etc. I tell my family, "y'all eat the broken ones if you're going to eat my crackers." LOL It's easier to count the whole ones!
  • I starte counting 2 weeks ago and I'm already obsessed too.
    I keep count of what I eat on my phone, then when I come home it's straight to my FitDay to enter everything and make sure I'm not going over or under. I keep my measuring spoons in my measuring cup on the counter at all times. It looks like unfinished dishes but it really helps!
  • I am so bad about counting calories. I want to know exactly what is going in my mouth. In fact, I have been eating apple slices and grapes that are in a bag with the calories labeled so I know exactly how much I am eating. I have been using measuring cups, but a scale sounds like it could come in handy.