Beck Diet Solution A step-by-step program to learn specific techniques to stay on our diet, lose weight, and maintain our weight loss for life.

Old 11-20-2011, 07:42 AM   #1  
weight watchers

S/C/G: 211/211/150

Default Hello! Just Started!

Hello Everyone!

I am new to the Beck program and wanted to drop in and say hello! I just made my first ARC card and got my diet, my back up. The first program was recommended by my PCP, the second my Cardiologist. First one is weight watchers, the second a low carb plan. I love carbs, so I am making the cardiologist one a last ditch effort.

My question is this, my doctor didn't want me to wait the three weeks (15 days) recommended in the book. He wanted me to start, like, yesterday due to my heart issues. I am wondering how many of us waited the full 15 days?

I am looking through the diet buddy/ coach threads and hope to join the conversation soon!

Metta,
Cat
ckatgo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2011, 04:56 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 145/144/115

Height: 5'3

Welcome, Cat! If you need a buddy for day by day support, feel free to join me in the Solution from Scratch thread. Day 1 begins today!

This will be my third round with Beck. And each time, I'm too impatient to wait 14 days. And I've done alright. I still yo-yo and binge, but by and large, I've kept my weight within reason.
Nelia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2011, 06:26 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 271/219/healthy

Height: 5'4 1/2"

Hi ckatgo... WELCOME!

I use the pink book. I started my food plan right away. Dr. Beck said that is permitted.

So glad you posted.
Beverlyjoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2011, 06:08 AM   #4  
Super Moderator

S/C/G: 239/173/165

Height: 5'9"