Old 08-06-2012, 01:14 PM   #1  

Unhappy Read, planned, prepared, waiting to start

Warning: this is just a general whining session because I have no one to talk to about my weight and have reached the end of my rope. I'm a little reclusive and not used to social stuff like this but trying, I read more than I post, partially because I am afraid I will rehash an old subject because I didn't read far enough.

A couple months ago I started checking books on Atkins, carb counting, South Beach and general low carb cooking out of my local library. (I am a fall/spring full time student and other than student loans am living temporarily on a VA Widows pension so low income is an understatement.)

Anyway, I have always enjoyed savory foods as much if not more than sweet foods, but my weakness is bread, rice, pasta; if I eat them I eat a lot because I can't seam to stop myself. I drink a lot of water, in addition to unsweetened iced tea and almost never drink soda.