On day 3 of induction... hardest day!!! SUggestions?

• Hello!

I'm a newbie here and thought I'd post to see how you guys handled day 3. I did SBD several years ago with much success. 3 babies and 50 lbs later, it's time to get my body back. I have tried SBD over and over but can't seem to get my motivation. So now I"m doing Atkins because I can actually count something and I"m hoping that will help me stay motivated.

Anyway, I'm on day 3 and am fighting cravings left and right. And it's SO hard to be feeding my kids blueberry pancakes while I eat my eggs. AGH!!

Any suggestions on fighting thru this day??
  • I've done Atkins in the past, and what helped me with cravings early on was to get a snack of something with protein and fat like roast beef or bacon, something with a lot of flavor. Make sure you drink a lot, too. That will leave less room for gnawing hunger and cravings.
  • to Atkins!

Imagination & creativity can make Atkins Induction bearable. You may be interested in checking out Linda's low carb recipes. Anything marked with an * is Atkins Induction friendly
    http://www.genaw.com/lowcarb/recipes.html
    If pancakes are your weakness, you may want to try this.
    http://www.genaw.com/lowcarb/better_..._pancakes.html
    I enjoy these with a little Walden Farms Sugar Free Maple or Blueberry syrup.
  • Awesome!! Thank you both for the suggestions!!!