Old 05-13-2011, 10:26 PM   #1  
~Holly~

S/C/G: 325/313/140

Height: 5'5

Talking Hey everyone..newbie here :)

Hey yall I'm new here..started Atkins a week and a half ago and the first week I lost 5 pounds I don't know how much I have lost this week but I will weigh again on monday so we will see God has givin me the strength and courage to do this weigh loss journey and I feel very blessed..my highest weight is 325, current 314, lowest ever 170 when I was 17 I lost 50 pounds on slim fast, long term goal 140, first short term goal 300..my weight has gotten out of control and I love this diet (i call it a lifestyle change) because I will be doing this the rest of my life. Atkins keeps me full..I'm not counting calories but I don't think I eat over 1200 a day anyway. I do drink diet drinks (pepsi max and coke zero) just to treat myself which I see that you can have those on it. I have a youtube channel..my name is thehollyrenae and I post a video every monday and weigh in. Well I guess that's all for now..I hope to make some good diet buddies on here
hollyrenae2011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2011, 09:38 AM   #2  
Madeleine

S/C/G: sw187/cw152/gw140

Height: 5 ft 3.5 in or 163 cm

Welcome Holly:
For me atkins is permanent too, as it controls my blood sugars and gives me lots of freedom to eat very healthy too. Even tho I love them, grains are not very good for me. Don't stint yourself on calories over all, let the fats into the diet to keep the munchies away. When I find myself craving too much, its usually because I haven't been getting enough fat in my diet.
Enjoy the journey!
fatmad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2011, 12:35 PM   #3  
Less Juicey

S/C/G: 246/135

Height: 5'5"

Welcome, Hollyrenae! Atkins works for me when I work for it. The food's delicious and the support on this site is fantastic. All the best, Hollyrenae. Post often; we're rooting for you!
sandyfanny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2011, 12:14 PM   #4