100 lb. Club - November NSVs

View Full Version : November NSVs

Sheila53
11-01-2006, 03:53 PM
Whew! November already! If you're new, an NSV is a non-scale victory. Post 'em here, and keep 'em coming. I'm always inspired by the victories we have that don't involve the scale number.

jellybelly06
11-01-2006, 04:07 PM
I am just starting out, but I do have one. I can feel muscles. You can't see them, but I can feel them! It is funny that you don't even know you have certian muscles till you start working them. Jelly

Celesteral
11-01-2006, 04:31 PM
I can feel my hip bones when I lay down.

My face looks thinner.

My size 22 Lane Bryant jeans are falling down.

My boyfriend grabbed my butt and said it felt nice. *blush*

LisaMarie71
11-01-2006, 07:30 PM
Those are great NSVs, jellybelly and celesteral! (I love the boyfriend one -- heehee!)

I had one yesterday, but I'll call it November anyway. My husband and I were talking to some runners he coaches (we both teach at a high school), and in the car later he said "You looked really small next to those boys." I've never looked small next to ANYone, let alone skinny 16 year old runners. "Small" is not a word that ever applies to me!! I laughed and said there's no WAY I'm small yet, but I appreciated it anyway. :)

Lifeguard
11-01-2006, 11:23 PM
I lost 1.25 inches around my gut this week - woohoo - that's where I wanna see it disappear!

lilybelle
11-01-2006, 11:33 PM
I ran into an old friend today. She said "OMG, you're so Small". Even her DH, said "you look great". She then asked if she could stop by my house and learn my "diet secrets". I really don't know what to say to her. Everytime I have seen her in the past 2 yrs. she was eating a Large bag of Cheetos and drinking a Dr. Pepper. I know she consumes more calories per week in Alcoholic Beverages than I do in food.

SuchAPrettyFace
11-02-2006, 02:31 AM