UK Fat Chicks Meet dieters in your area, discuss weight and food issues unique to the UK.

Old 10-20-2006, 03:10 PM   #1  

Default Newbie here on Xenical

Hi everyone, I am new to this site although now new to dieting. Having done everything from WW to Atkins I have just got my prescription from my GP for Xenical. A few years ago I did really well on low carb and lost 3 stone in weight. I managed to keep it off for 5 years and then it started creeping back on slowly but surely. I tried again this year but found it gave me really bad indigestion and the constipation was awful so had to come off it.

So now I am starting the Xenical and I wondered if anyone else was taking it and what their experiences are. Thanks for your time.

Blessings
Liz
Lizzytish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2006, 06:11 PM   #2  
LOSE LOSE LOSE

S/C/G: 323/---/290

Height: 5"5

Talking

Hey lizzytish

I am taking Xenical too i have been on it for nearly 2 months now and i have found it very good although at the begining the oil was hard to cope with (if you know what i mean) , check out www.xenicalmap.co.uk as its a good place to get the facts and figures of xenical from and also you can ring them and get some free stuff , i havent yet lol but another lady from here Kalijack has and she got a Free tape measure , and a notebook ( i think that was it) and the nurses call u regular to give u encourangment.

I am sorry to hear about your weight creeping back on i know what that is i lost 2 stone in july/august 2004 with WW and by july 05 id put it all back on and then it went up more than it had ever been

I wish you lots of luck and keep in touch and let us know how u go.

Teresa
treezuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2006, 07:32 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 284/284/154

Height: 5.6

Smile

hiya lizzy
i just joined this site a few days ago and the ppl on here are really nice
i wish u well with ur weight loss
homebloom
homebloom is offline   Reply With Quote