South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 10-10-2006, 08:11 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 214/210/164

Height: 5'0"

Default How do you stay off the scale??

I know I'm obsessed! I get up every morning and go weigh myself! Any tips on how to only check once a week? DH was hiding the scale for a while, but he wasn't very good at it, so I'd just wait until after he left for work and weigh myself then! I want to know what I'm doing for a week, not day to day!! Any tips??

Thanks, Kim
Old 10-10-2006, 08:22 AM   #2  
Come on Spring!

S/C/G: 232/170/150

Height: 5'0" on a tall day

Kim, I've been weighing every single morning for at least 30 years! Sure weight does fluctuate but I average the week's results. Otherwise a once a week weigh-in could hit a day when you were retaining water and that's darned discouraging.

IMHO you are not addicted to the scale unless you are weighing more than once a day. First thing in the AM, after potty but before coffee, is my time.
Old 10-10-2006, 08:29 AM   #3  
RMT
1x on Lips 4ever on hips

S/C/G: 130/125/115

Height: 5'5"

I have to agree with Ruth - I need to start weighing myself every am again - I really think that it helps keep you OP.
Old 10-10-2006, 08:29 AM   #4  
Live, Laugh, Love

Height: 5'3"

Kim, I'm like Ruth. I weigh-in every morning. It's my way of keeping myself on track. If I gain a little one day, then I know I ate too many peppered pecans the night before, or didn't get enough veggies, or could have had a few more glasses of water. I hold myself accountable by getting on the scale. If I don't get on the scale every day, I tend to gain more than if I weigh myself every day.
Old 10-10-2006, 09:13 AM   #5  

S/C/G: 143/130/125

Height: 5'6"