Old 10-03-2006, 01:57 PM   #1  

Question Can I do this??? Newbie here

Hi evereyone,I am new to 3FC and am considering joining LAWL. I made an appointment to go in tomorrow for a consultation.
I gotta tell you Im so nervous,I have tried so many plans before and keep losing this battle of the pounds.

My story in a long nutshell. I had lost 100 pounds myself approx 1 1/2 years ago when I had complications with gallbladder surgery and was forced to eat a totally different way. I kept the weight off for a while but still had more to lose. Then came fertility treatments which helped put back some weight. Then pregnancy wasnt happening, so we decided to adopt,went to China for our daughter came back and found out I was 2 1/2 months pregnant. Maintained weight during pregnancy which was a complete shocker,had my baby a whopping 11 pound baby girl,and had a huge fibroid removed at the same time, and then after being pregnant now Im gaining weight. My little one just turned 9 months old and I weigh what I did when i was 9 months pregnant with her. Having two little ones (2 yr old and a 9 month old)that eat and snack all day have led me to go back to my poor eating habits.

Sorry if that was all too much info,but Im really hoping that this plan can work for me. I have read some of your success stories and feel very optimistic that I can do this .

Any suggestions,advice on what I ask tomorrow at my consultation that can help me succeed right off the start.

Also ,do you have to purchase supplements ,etc,my budget is kind of limited right now with 2 kids,so Im hoping to do this on a budget

Any advice would be greatly appreciated
Thanks again
Marcy

currently weigh approx 225 and am 5'3
sewingmommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2006, 02:11 PM   #2  
on LAWL

Height: 5'6

First off--congratulations on your 2 babies--how exciting!!