Old 09-27-2006, 05:18 PM   #1  
Losing the Weight!

Default Going to be away

Well, even though I haven't been around much lately I thought I'd up date you guys and let you know I'm not going to be around much for a while.

As some know my WL hasn't been going great the last couple of months. I've been hovering around the 50 pound mark for 2 months, so now I'm on TO, the bars and the Gold plan. We'll see.

Secondly, I'm in the process of losing some people baggage. I'm getting a divorce and getting rid of some people that I THOUGHT were friends, and turned out not to be. Sigh... I do so wish that in all the stem cell research they're doing these days they'll find a cure for men. One can hope.

At any rate. Things are in a bit of a turmoil here. Exit one hubby and one man who one minute cares and the next can't make up his mind what he really wants... and enter My FREEDOM, MY INDEPENDENCE and my SELF RESPECT again. So, if you don't see me around that's why, I will however pop in from time to time as things allow.

Take care to all of you. Even though I haven't posted much, I've read the posts regularly. Best of Luck to ALL of you!
StargazerJMK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 06:14 PM   #2  
LAWL/gold since oct. 2005

Height: 5'8

Joan, My prayers are with you, it sounds like you have made some tough decisions and are going through with them. You are a strong woman, and you are on you way to a better life. Keep up the hard work, 51 pounds is awesome, don't look back
ljackson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 06:15 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 260/252.6/125

Height: 5'1 1/2"

Joan - Good luck on re-discovering your freedom, independence and self respect. We're here for you if you want to vent, off-topic or otherwise. I hope this journey takes you to the happy place you deserve.
bizlawchik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 06:17 PM   #4  
on LAWL

Height: 5'6

Joan--we'll miss you and look forward to hearing an update as things progress.