Old 09-13-2006, 09:20 AM   #1  
Wannabe Loser

S/C/G: 262/231/160

Height: 5'6"

Cool New and in need of inspiration

Hi guys and gals.
I'm new to 3FC's but not new to the weight loss journey. I started Atkins in June and have lost 31 pounds so far . It's slowing down though and I need a support group. Usually, not eating carbs is not much of a problem, but last night I had some bread cubes in my french onion soup, and I ate some graham crackers I know I'll pay for it today with cravings and icky feelings The good news is, I feel back on track today and plan on staying in control of my eating. That's such a rush, isn't it? When you control the food and not the other way around? My pants size has gone from 22 to 18 (some 16's) and I need to keep focusing on the positive. I'm looking for encouragement so that I do not repeat last night's weakness. I hope all have a good day today. BaDONKadonk.
badonkadonk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2006, 03:18 PM   #2  
Baby Steps

LOVE your nickname!! WTG on the weight loss so far and you're doing AWESOME! Welcome and come join us on the weekly chat
lady_adnerb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2006, 04:28 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 192/167.5/145

Height: 5'5"

Hi and welcome. This is the best place to be for support. I always come on and just post if I feel liek cheating or am just having a rough day. You can always get the help that you need here!
Maggie
needtolose4me2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2006, 04:50 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 250/250/160

Height: 5ft.5"

Great job at your weight lost. We all have a bad day once and awhile, I had one myself today, It was cold out and I just felt like sommething other than salad so I had bbq chicken " with the skin " and home made cole slaw with a diet orange soda and I have to tell you it felt good going down but a little later I thought it wasn't that great and now I feel bloated! I won't do that again any time soon, tomorrow is another day. this is the place for support.