Support Groups - Help I've been living in denial

Pages : [1] 2 3

View Full Version : Help I've been living in denial

Kiwi24
09-05-2006, 03:17 PM
Hi everyone,
Last night I was on the computer when I saw my reflection in the window. :fr: Oh my gosh!! Where did I go? :stress: My face, my arms, my stomach? I went from this:belly: to this :sumo:

So today I start my diet. I weighed myself and surprisingly I need to lose 72 pounds! :faint: I can't believe it?!:yikes: Have I been in denial or what?

I don't have a certain diet as of yet but I do know what I am cutting out!!:corn: :jeno: :mcd:

Is there anyone out there that is ready to lose weight and needs daily accountability? The more the better. :cheer: If so write me back and lets get started.:grouphug:

momtu2
09-05-2006, 04:55 PM
hi! i'm new to 3FC, but i would love to have a buddy!!!
i'm 27, married, 2 kids and i began my weight loss journey about a month ago. i've lost 11lbs :carrot: and i want to lose 30more by the end of the year.:woops:
so i'm not sure what we do from here, but i'd love to have someone to hold me accountable!.
:dust: for both of us!!

Kiwi24
09-05-2006, 05:15 PM
Sounds great to me!:cp: I'm not sure exactly what to do either but getting started has got to be the first step.

So lets try making a committment to each other. Good days bad days whatever, we hang in there for each other. :hug:

How many days a week can you come to this site? :comp: (for accountability) I am a stay at home mom. (SAHM) so I can commit to monday through friday. Possibly Sat and Sun. How many for you?

Also, what diet plan are you on?

MY PLAN is to tell you everything!! :rofl: I promise not to zap your energy with whinning!!:tantrum: My goal is to encourage and to be encouraged.

I REALLY want to lose this weight. But I LOVE EATING SWEETS.

So I do have a plan of attack for myself but I'm figuring I need someone with the same goals as me and that is to seriously get this weight off. :goodscale