Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 08-26-2006, 11:33 PM   #1  
Scottish Lass

S/C/G: 265/247/140

Height: 5'5'"

Default walking music

I am new to this world, (cyber and diet), and want to incorporate walking into my daily schedule as my first attempt at exercise. I think I will like walking and I have two labs that would just love for me to take them out every morning. Now that the weather is beginning to cool a little I am ready to begin. I've shopped for my new walkin shoes and have comfy pants that will hopefully prevent chafing. I think I would prefer walking to some great music, with the right tempo to keep me at 3mph or so, but maybe with one or two faster songs in the middle. I'm not adept enough to make my own tape, but can somebody suggest one that I could purchase, or even buy one from someone out there that you have made and have found success with. I really think that with the right music I could get going, once and for all.

Thanks so much!'

Debbie
reddeborah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2006, 09:24 AM   #2  
Wife, Mom and Teacher

S/C/G: 223~211~150

Height: 5'3"

I have enjoyed Leslie Sansone's walk CD's. They are available at her site, as well as Collage video and amazon. Collage has many others I think, also.

Michele
Michele L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2006, 01:29 PM   #3  
Scottish Lass

Thanks, Michelle, I'm going there now to take a look!

Deb
Old 08-28-2006, 02:24 PM   #4  
Lose that Baby Weight!

S/C/G: 172/154/125

Height: 5'2

You might try fitpod.com...they have free downloadable mp3's and they tell you how many beats per minute the songs are so you can pick on out to go with whatever you are doing. It really is a great site. Nikewomen.com also has some awesome (and free) downloadable mixes, they do a new one each month. They are a little up tempo though, maybe suitable for power walking...
Stephanie Osborne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2006, 11:04 PM   #5