Old 08-16-2006, 09:49 PM   #1  

Default I Have Finally Started

I am proud to say that I have been dieting successfully for one month and 3 days. As of last Sunday, I have lost 12 pounds. I feel great. I am not following any particular diet. I have decided that I should eat when my stomach tells me not when my brain wants to. I am not eating any sweets or junk food. The first week was detox. I did have some cravings, but they have ceased. I try to watch my portions, and choose a variety of foods. As far as the fat content is concerened, I just try to stay away from really high fat food. I have never tried to diet like this before. I was always counting something or other when I was trying to diet. I feel that made me think too much about food.I am strickly going by how my stomach feels. I do not eat until I am really filled, I stop when I am comfortable. I try to eat something every couple of hours to keep hunger away. I always make sure I eat enough protein. That also keeps hunger away. If anyone would like to join me with this diet philosphy, please do. I would love to have company on my journey. I will do it this time. I know I can. I feel wonderful.
I do have over 100lbs to lose, so my journey will be a long one.
ChrisPA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2006, 09:54 PM   #2  

S/C/G: xmas start wt: 156

I think the chicks that follow "intuitive" eating philosopy/diet follow that. Look them up. I need more control for me, but I hope to aim there by maintence. I can see that it is positively working for you. Congrats!
DeafinlySmart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2006, 10:44 PM   #3  

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeafinlySmart View Post
I think the chicks that follow "intuitive" eating philosopy/diet follow that. Look them up. I need more control for me, but I hope to aim there by maintence. I can see that it is positively working for you. Congrats!