Old 08-13-2006, 08:52 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 340/325/175

Height: 5'8"

Unhappy Newbie Here! Need Lots Of Support!

Hello Everyone:

My name is Karen, I am a 43 year old mother of 2 grown daughters, happily married for 25 years! Not so happy about my weight though! I need lots of support, I have never weighed this much in my life and of course vowed many years ago that I never would ! Well, never say never! I am new to this and will probably mess up a lot with this posting and new threads and whatever more than anything for awhile but please bear with me because I can use all the help I can get, I pray that with God's help I can do this and I need support and I want to help people also. I have many health problems that came on before my weight, but they keep me from being able to have weight loss surgery or take diet medications, so I am going to have to do it the old-fashioned way which I know in the long run is the best. Thanks ahead of time for all the support and help I know I will find here, once I figure everything out!

Karen
zandersnannyk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2006, 09:06 AM   #2  
Staying Positive!

S/C/G: 398/258/199

Height: 5'3"

Hello Karen and welcome. I also am doing it the old fashion way It is hard work but you can do it! This is a wonderful community I you will get plenty of support here. What plan are you going to follow?
rkrs6673 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2006, 09:07 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 285/275.4/125

Default Welcome!

Welcome, Karen, you've come to the right place. You'll find lots of support here as well as inspiration, advice, or just a good old-fashioned hug! I know I'm seeing changes in myself I never thought I'd see and the folks here have played a big part in my journey.

I agree with you, the old-fashioned way is best. It may take a little longer, but along the way you gain the knowledge/tools/discipline to KEEP IT OFF!

Exercise Goal for August: 280/500 minutes
ladynredd is offline   Reply With Quote