Closed Thread

Old 07-25-2006, 12:10 AM   #1  
~Believe~

S/C/G: XXX/-155/140

Height: 5'3

Question Newbie to WW's

Hey all,

I'm a newbie to WW's, but not to 3FC's. But I just wanted to know if anybody would be so kind to share with me a couple things?

1st............Why WW's? What made you decide to try it?
2nd...........How do you like it? Is it easy to stay on plan?
3rd............Anything else you'd like to share........

THANKS!
Old 07-25-2006, 02:48 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 222/187/120

Height: nearly 5'2"

1) WW is basically a sensible, reduced calorie diet. I lose when I follow it at a nice 1.5-2 lb per week rate. You can eat whatever you want. There are no "bad" foods. I have lost 30-50 lbs on WW twice and did not gain until I quit going to meetings ~ or did I quit going because I was gaining?

2) I like it. It is numerically easier than calorie counting and with the free veggies, quite easy to stay on program. It still is a low calorie diet. Which means that while you can get away with a brownie here and there, you can't fit in 3-4 with milk and ice cream. And while pizza is definitely on the menu, you can't actually down 4 slices chased with beer and still stay in your point range for the day. Mexican food is still good, but not with a full bowl of chips and salsa while they fix your meal. It is all about portion size and moderation.

3) My goal - eating healthy and going to WW for the rest of my life. Making it a life time goal is hopefully going to get me out of the losing then slowly falling off the wagon cycle.

Oh, and the lengthy 180's you see in my signature is not the fault of WW and definately not a platue. I have been on three different 1-2 week vacations since June, all involving large quantities of food and alcohol and not dieting a bit other than to skulk into meetings intermittantly. This week I am back on track.
Old 07-25-2006, 07:30 AM   #3  
~Believe~

Hi Thanks for sharing! I surely appreciate it! I'm glad WW's is working for you!