Old 07-16-2006, 06:01 PM   #1  

Question newbie with question

I am new to Core, will start tomorrow. Have had some success with Flex, South Beach, but need to get going again. My questions is....is flaxmeal Core? Can't seem to find an answer with a search. Appreciate the help and good luck to all!
Sue
Suelaine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 03:29 AM   #2  
rosemarygracelea

S/C/G: 304/242/150

Height: 5'4

Smile I'm new here--

Hi, I'm new to these boards--Will be starting on the CORE Plan soon--Reading all about it right now---1 question--- Is coucous a grain? Its one you can have whenever you want? Trying to get the cereals and grains sorted out . This whole site has a tremendous amount of subjects--I do belong to TOPS, but am trying a different way of eating now. The CORE Plan looks similar to Lowcarb, except it's FF foods instead of cream, and I get to eat beets, winter squash, potatoes,sweet potatoes and carrots--All my favorite vegetables.Am starting to read at the beginning--A long ways to go. Will go now. rosemarygracelea
rosemarygracelea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2006, 09:15 AM   #3  
honourary nutcase

S/C/G: 238/234/196

Height: 5'10"

hey there rosemary
yeah cous cous is a grain that you can have. now im not on core as im in the UK im on the no count. where it is free to have. You have your 3 meals a day and snack only on fruit, veg and WW fruities at other times.

Loz x
hugmequick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2006, 10:06 AM   #4  
Melissa

Sorry, I think your posts got lost in here. Sometimes we forget about this area!
We're so glad to have you join us! Please feel free to jump right into our chats and other daily threads. We love to talk about anything and everything dealing with our weight loss (our lives!) and would love to get to know all of you.

Sue--I'm sorry, I don't know what flaxmeal is!
septembersgoal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2006, 12:54 AM   #5  
rosemarygracelea

Default flaxmeal