Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 03-27-2006, 09:45 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 247/247/160-170

Height: 5'7

Question Anyone on Pilates and does it work???

Hello I was just wondering what everyone thought about PILATES?? I am planning on doing it with my WW and was just looking to see if other people are on it and what they think!!

Thanks a Bunch
MrsKeltsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2006, 09:55 AM   #2  

I have been doing pilates style exercises for 12 months, and have just started proper pilates classes. I love it. It won't burn fat, but it helps with core strength and stability, balance and co ordination.

I use it together with cardio, strength training, yoga and swimming (gosh it sounds like I am scarily into exercise written down like that!)
kykaree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2006, 11:08 AM   #3  
I WILL get in a bikini!

S/C/G: 125

Height: 5 foot 4 inches

I have been doing pilaties every morning for the best 3 months and have noticed a big difference in my flexability, balance, and it has decreased my stress levels significantly! I'm a over-time college student so this has been a life saver for me! I use pilaties with cardio, strength training, stretchig, and yoga every morning. I'm also on WW and all these things put together has changed my body so much! I went from a size 11 to a size 2! And My body has gotten so toned it is unreal to me! Just remember that it takes alot of work and more than anything, patience.
Tiffy_Sugar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2006, 01:51 PM   #4  

Lindsay--I've only tried Pilates once, but I'm sure it will help you reach your goals. It's a lot harder than it looks!

Tiffy--How long did it take you to where you are now? I am always interested to hear from people who have reached or surpassed their goal.
hellcatjill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2006, 02:13 PM   #5  
One life, live it well

S/C/G: 304|ticker|160

Height: 5'6½