South Beach Diet - Hello everyone!!! I am new to SB

View Full Version : Hello everyone!!! I am new to SB

Sharis
03-09-2006, 02:15 PM
Hello,

Well today is the day I officially decided to try the SB diet. I have doing extensive research and am hoping that this will help me lose the weight I would like.

My goal is 13 pounds by the end of April. Do you think it is possible? :dizzy:
I am getting married in May and want to be thin and fit by the summer.

The 1 one thing I am confused about is the menu and the recipes. But I am sure I will figure it out. I have also been looking at the recipes that you kind people have posted.

Well tomorrow I am going to start Phase 1, any suggestions on a meal plan and I understand that there is no alcohal involved for the first 14 days??

Thanks for all the insight on this website.
:flow2: http://www.3fatchicks.net/img/bar027/slider-hearts/lb/130/118/130/.png (http://www.3fatchicks.com/weight-tracker/)

Muffin02
03-09-2006, 02:56 PM
Hi Sharis, welcome and good luck! I'm new too. I think your goal sounds very reasonable, especially if you stick to the diet and get some exercise in. I started on Phase 2...I want to lose some body fat, get over my cravings (it's working!!!) and look good this summer.

Kelly J
03-09-2006, 03:38 PM
:welcome: Sharis!

I think you're goal sounds very reasonable. Hope you enjoy our little beach here. And you're right - no alcohol on Phase I - the time will fly by, though.

Sharis
03-09-2006, 04:50 PM
How soon is everybody experiencing weight loss on phase 1??

Schatzi
03-09-2006, 06:03 PM
Welcome Sharis, by the end of the first week you should see a loss!

Good luck and let us know how we can help ya

Barb0522
03-09-2006, 06:17 PM