LA Weight Loss - ?? for any menu planners out there****

Debster921
02-16-2006, 09:34 PM
I have a question for all of you that plan out your days. Do you use any type of computer program or website to do it? I have a Master Cook program, but will have to spend several if not hundreds of hours inputting recipes to use the shopping list and menu planner. Currently I have a blank weekly menu made up in Exel and fill in for the week. I am one that I have to have my day planned out beforehand or I choke, especially if it is a workday. Any input or advice would be helpful. I like to do a whole week at a time and use that to make my shopping list. I just find that this takes so much time to do.
Thanks,
Debbie

marbear
02-16-2006, 10:41 PM
Well, this last month I started planning ahead better b/c I wanted to save money. It is really working. I am saving tons of money. What I do is buy "quick fixes" for breakfast and lunch (try to keep tuna, LS v8 veggie soup, peanut butter, eggs and toast, lf cheese and tortilla). I buy things specifically for my son during the day and husband to take to work (lunchmeat, etc). Anyway, I focus my energy on supper. I have made a list of about 12 meals that are on plan and easy enough for me to fix. Before going to the grocery, I look at what I already have on hand, then look at what I can make from that. Then I look at what I'd like to have and circle those (I have actually written a brief description of the meals ON my grocery list on the computer). Anyway, I hope to add more entrees as time progresses, but I am not wanting to overcomplicate things right now. It has helped me tremendously as far as money goes.

BTW, have you considered buying lean cuisines for your lunch? I got a bunch of weight watchers smartones that fit guidelines (though LAWL won't list them b/c they are competititors) because they were $1 each, even for the premium stuff. I plan on using that when I am feeling unable to cook something on plan on weekends or lunch.