Support Groups - 30 Something to Lose 30 Something February

stagemomx3
02-01-2006, 08:59 AM
http://www.smilieland.com/graphics4/BBAFebruary.gif

This is a group of us 30 somethings who have 30 something or more pounds we are trying to lose. Join us in this weightloss/healthy lifestyle journey and share your triumphs and struggles. We will support, and encourage each other as we work on food and fitness choices and generally make our way down this lifestyle path.

sag123
02-01-2006, 09:25 AM
I want to join! Count me in. I have lost 7 pounds and have more to go. I'd like to lose 60 total.
Here's my background. My name is Sonya. I have 2 kids --a daughter almost 4 and a 16 month old son who might be autistic. Yes, I am a wreck about it!
I am a special ed teacher (how' that for ironic) and I have been married for 8 years.
As for diet--just watching what I eat. I have a problem not getting cappucinos in the morning. If I could cut them out I am sure I would be doing better. Exercise--non existent right now.
Can't wait to know you all

OBsMama
02-01-2006, 12:20 PM
:welcome: Sag

We have been going at this for around 2 months now and have had people come and go and we need some more revitalizing energy. 7 pounds is great and 60 doable. I hope we can help and support you on your journey.

I am having a great week so far and really feel on plan and energized. I hope my scale feels the same on Friday. Please let me be in the 170s this week.

Did I show you gals this:
http://www.gmap-pedometer.com/

It is a map that you use to track the mileage that you walk. I am a big walker and often just wander but never really know how far I have gone. Using this I think I am going to keep track of how many miles I walk (for excersize) in February. Check it out!

Sunday: :cb:+ 1 hour walk withthe glas
Monday: :cb: walk to work plus stairs,
Tuesday: :( couldn't motivate myself to NordicTrack,
Wednesday: :cb: walk to wok plus stairs

February Miles:tread: 1.58

Amanda

Silverfern