LA Weight Loss - LAWL Losers & Friends - February 2006

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

PURPLEPIRATE99
02-01-2006, 09:28 AM
Well ladies - here we go - a brand new month - a brand new us!!!

I figure I've posted enough now to be able to have the privelege to start the new monthly thread - Do you know just how excited I am about that??

Well, I posted on the Jan thread to wrap up - so I just wanted to get this one started!!

Let's make the February goal to be OP and get this weight off...........then we can LOVE ourselves even more!!!!:hug:

:grouphug: to everyone - WE CAN MAKE THIS HAPPEN!!!!

green0923
02-01-2006, 10:07 AM
Wow, everyone here is so supportive! I am so glad I found this group!

Since I am still learning the lingo, can someone help? I figured out ... OP = on plan, but what does POP mean?

I am going to weigh in here in about an hour ... looking forward to it! It's my TOM, so I'm not sure what to expect. But I feel like I will probably be down at least .5.

I am also looking forward to getting measured in a couple of weeks. I can definitely feel the difference in my pants already, so I know I have lost a couple of inches at least!

Here's to a successful month for everyone! CHEERS!

Chklithunder
02-01-2006, 10:19 AM
:wave: Hi Everyone, and Happy February!

Heather, sure you've posted enough to start the thread. CONGRATS Chickie!

Britt - I am going to join you with the workouts. I think I am going to try Jillian Michaels' program from her book. Today is day 1!

:welcome: Erin - POP = Perfectly On Plan

My official February goal is to lose 10 lbs. I'm off to update my ticker.

To the rest of the chickies - Here's to a POP day! :cheers:

PURPLEPIRATE99
02-01-2006, 10:24 AM
:welcome: Erin and we're glad you found us too!!! Good luck at weigh in - Hopefully TOM won't have too much effect -

Carmen - Good morning chickie!! Let me know what you think about the Jillian workout - I might go and buy that book if you think it is worthy...

Mom_of_3_Monsters