Old 01-29-2006, 10:44 AM   #1  

Default Where do you go to find friends?

I graduated from highscool in 2003 and I had one best friend. When she moved away I stayed the weekend with her and her mom. Then one weekend while staying with her she introduced me to my husband(he wasnt at the time, but you know what I mean) A year later we were married and my best friend moved again, and hour away. I dont get to go see her but maybe once every two months. Our schedules conflict a lot. The big issue with me is that I dont have any friends now. My husband works a lot and is trying to run a business, be a bartender and start another business all at the same time. I hardly ever get to sit and have a good conversation with him, and when I do(you know how men are) he doesnt want the detail of my female issues or doesnt know what to say because it isnt something that men are supposed to be able to relate with. I miss the girl gossip, go out and hanging out.

So now that I have given enough history to understand my question. I just dont know where to go or what to do to find a friend. I am definatly not desperate, I dont want to put out an ad or go online and get into chat rooms to find one, im just not that kind of person. I guess I just dont know what kind of friend I really want to look for. Im sure that this sounds awfully stupid. I think that the reason I posted this is because I want people to tell me how they met thier friends and maybe even some advise. Thanks.
clowniefreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2006, 10:58 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 184/161/139???

Height: 5' 3"

I have a fantastic group of friends, most of whom I met through people who were friends already, but others throught work, the gymn, going to the pub. Basically being open to every opportunity and talking to people. Have you thought of joining any classes/ clubs etc.. where you'll meet like minded people?

God luck
Clareh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2006, 11:05 AM   #3