South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 01-09-2006, 08:32 PM   #1  
Arheba

Default New Kid on the Block

Well, today is the first day of the rest of my life and, yet, again, I start a diet. This is my first time with South Beach amd 3FC. I made the Veggie Quiche this morning. Tasted alright, but they stuck to the paper. Getting ready for lunch, now. (I am in the Australia, so I am a few hours ahead of you. It is Tuesday afternoon) Exercise is not high on my agenda, so I will really have to work on getting that into my schedule
Old 01-09-2006, 09:12 PM   #2  
RNMOM

Default Welcome!

You'll love it here! I think all of us have exercise issues!
Old 01-09-2006, 09:17 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 218/203/150

Hi there...

just wanted to say that I feel your pain about exercise. I have to drag myself kicking and screaming everyday, but I always feel better after I'm done. Perhaps doing something 30 min in the AM and 30 min in the PM? Just suggestions
Old 01-09-2006, 09:25 PM   #4  
Who needs sleep?

Old 01-09-2006, 11:29 PM   #5  

You know, the only way exercise happens for me is to throw myself out of bed in the morning, slide into my sweats and go for an hour power walk. For half of it I do arm exercises, I look like a crazy woman going down the street-but who cares? I've learned to keep my arms at my side when dog walkers go by, somehow dogs are threatened by the arms. When I started I could only do about two blocks of arm exercises, it just builds up.

I have a home-based business, so if I don't do it then, it just doesn't happen. When I was in corporate America I rounded up some gals and we'd go for 45 minutes during lunch, then bolt food. That is, if we could escape from yet another emergency.

Now I find that if I don't exercise in the morning my day is sluggdom. Besides you burn more fat and calories in the am.