Support Groups - Together we can lose it all!! I need to lose 120 lbs.

Entrise
01-02-2006, 04:39 PM
I'm 32 5 ft. 4 in., 275 lbs., and tired of the extra weight. I need to lose 120 lbs. and would love to find a buddy with similar goals so we can do this together. I belive that together we can lose it all.:hug:
http://www.3fatchicks.com/weight-tracker/img/bar057/yinyang02/lb/275/155/275/.png (http://www.3fatchicks.com/weight-tracker/index.php)

luckyducky
01-02-2006, 08:31 PM
Hi,
I am 42 yrs old, 5' 3" and I need to loose as much as you, I am not going to try to use that big of a goal though, it is too intimidating, I am just going to try to chnage my lifestyle. I was wondering if you would be willing to buddy up with me and we can encourage and support each other and everyone else who wants it. This is my first time posting on here so it is a little scary to me to admit to so much weight. I have not done that to anyone before, including my doctor ( I know he sees my weight right there on the chart , but it isn't like admitting it to anyone). I have tried them all, WW, Tops, Slimfast, Meridia,Southbeach,grapefruit, Scarsdale (anyone here old enough to remember that?) something like optifast when I was a young teen,yucky tasting powder you mixed with ice and milk, oh yeah, AND hypnosis. I definitely need a friend! Hope someone out there has time for me!

enlightened
01-02-2006, 10:55 PM
Hi! I'm 30 yrs old, also 5'4" and have the same to lose!! I need to get healthy for myself and my family.
The most I have lost before is about 40 lbs(+exercise ++water). I also lost 25 lbs (Atkins), 10 lbs (WW) Each time I gained it back:mad: I think a big issue with me is exercise. I need to MOVE!!! Maybe we can get some motivation from each other!!:)

Good luck to you!!

delaina25
01-02-2006, 11:14 PM
I'm 31, 5'4 and 385. I need to lose 205 lbs, but right now losing 10-15 by the end of January is looking pretty good. I'll be a buddy if someone still needs one!:grouphug:

fatfalling