Closed Thread

Old 12-11-2005, 08:38 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 266/225/130

Height: 5'1"

Default Buddy for 120-130lb. weight loss

Hi. My name is Melody and I have recently returned to church after being away for nearly 10 years. For those ten years I avoided church and for the most part avoided really dealing with my weight problems. I just put on my makeup and fix my hair as fast as I can in the morning so I don't have to see my 260 lb. reflection. I really would like someone to share this weight loss journey with...

More about me...I am 30, married for 5 years, mother to a little boy who just turned 4 named RJ, and I am a Special Education teacher for grades K-3. I am not using a particular weight loss plan...I have tried them all...I am just trying to change the way I think about food and the quality of the food that I eat. I do eat Slim Fast bars or South beach Diet bars from time to time, but I eat real food, too. I get frustrated trying to calculate exact calorie counts, but I know when I am overeating. I live in Mississippi where we aren't really full until we are stuffed... I hate that feeling of being so stuffed, but find myself feeling that way too often. In addition to my weight loss battle, I deal with hypoglycemia, 2 herniated disks in my back and depression.

I would love to hear from someone. My email is [email protected].

Melody
Old 12-11-2005, 09:00 PM   #2  
MakingChanges...