Support Groups - Time to start again...

View Full Version : Time to start again...

gingerjen
12-04-2005, 01:07 AM
Hello all,
At one time I was doing so well, and now, I'm not. It all happened a little at a time. This time I want a buddy to help keep me on track, someone who can help keep me motivated and on track, and give me a kick when I screw up. A little about me, back in May I weighed 234. I got fed up and started working out and cutting calories. I did wonderful, then I went back to work full time. Twelve hour days made working out impossible and I was too tired to care what I ate. Then I got Bronchitis (sp) and working out didn't happen anymore. Well 3 months have gone by and I have put 10 pounds back on. Now I am ready to kick it back into gear and if anyone is wants to be along for the ride I am here. Hope to hear from you.
Jen

emjay71
12-04-2005, 10:44 AM
Hi Jen,

Welcome back to this site. Good for your for making the choice to get back on track. I am quite new to this site (about 2 or 3 weeks). I have been chatting with the gals over at "I need accountability to get back on track" and have found it to be so motivating. I lost 3 lbs. last Tuesday (Tuesday is my weigh in day). I am so glad I found this site because I don't think I would have gotten this serious about weight loss without the help, especially around the holidays.