Support Groups - Halloween Heffers with Speech Impediments say: MoooMooo

Schatzi
10-24-2005, 04:13 PM
This thread should take us through Halloween.. I'm trying to be good and not buy any candy till the 31st.. and I will give out normal sized candy..not them wimpie fun size bars...no, I'm new in the neighborhood and must bribe kids to make friends...

Cherryh
10-24-2005, 05:22 PM
I'm with you on not buying until Oct. 31, (I will just eat it...yum) but I don't think the kiddies need full-sized bars. They are going to get a ton of junk.

I wanted to be that house that gave out raisins or toothbrushes. It would be healthy, not to mention HILARIOUS to watch the kids' faces as I place dental floss in their baskets.

My husband gave that a thumbs down....Jeez....no sense of humor :)

Cowpernia
10-24-2005, 10:08 PM
Hey y'all. Have candy. Will eat.

Chicccckkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkeeeeeeeeeeeeennnnnn bones. All mine.

Kiwonk
10-24-2005, 10:48 PM
Jeepers I hope DS will not have to go through too much to get this taken care of -- I read the description of pneumothorax and it didn't sound like much fun. I had a friend in college who got a collapsed lung and I took him to the hospital. They didn't seem to consider it all that much of an emergency either. :shrug: It was verrry painful though. He got to take muscle relaxants. :faint:

I've seen other pictures of puppies having baths and it was outdoors in a big tub. Don't they shake afterwards? :lol: Yes, indeed they do shake afterwards!! 'swhy it was such a mess! At least in the bathroom, you can wipe it all up with a towel. Here's why I don't wash the dog outdoors: