Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 10-13-2005, 12:08 PM   #1  
getting healthier!

S/C/G: 195/165/150

Height: 5'6

Unhappy weight loss at a stand still...someone help, please

hi my name is jen and i am new to 3fatchicks. i started my weight loss about a yr ago. i was a depressing 195lbs. i got to 152 but gained a lot back. so i started over. i started at 172 and its been almost 2 months and im down to 161. the only thing is i cant seem to get past this weight. i think im stuck. i have stepped up my work out. and im eating the same. im hoping that im just gaining muscle, thats why my weight wont budge. anyway i need some pointers. anyone have any tips for being stuck at a plateau??

thanx !!!
BrodeyAmos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 12:21 PM   #2  
Shairing her ESH...

S/C/G: 350/321/TBD

Height: 5'6"

Wow....what I wouldn't GIVE to be a depressing 195 lbs!!

Have you considered changing your food--maybe eating a few more calories at certain times? I eat every 3 hours to keep my metabolism going.

How many calories are you consuming? How much of it is protein? Give us a sample menu in your day so we can see what you're eating.

Also, how much cardio is in your workout?
Jen415 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 01:06 PM   #3  
getting healthier!

well i eat about 1100-1200 calories a day.....i eat small meals regularly. im doing a low fat diet. this was the week i actually stepped up the cardio, and still the scale wont budge. i dont get it. i do eat about 40% carbs 30% protein 30% fat i try to always keep the fat below 30.

hope this helps

maybe i need to eat more calories?
Old 10-13-2005, 01:09 PM   #4  
getting healthier!

oh and i didnt mean to be offensive about the "depressing 195". sorry. to each his own...for me it was just a low. i come from a long line of big people.....5 lbs away from 200 was like a wake up call.

sorry again
Old 10-13-2005, 01:16 PM   #5  
Mel