Old 06-27-2005, 09:24 PM   #1  
Married to the USAF

Location: Misery... Uh, I mean Missouri... Moving to Germany in December '05

Default Uh-Oh... How much fat did I eat???

Hey all... I am new at this calorie counting thing, so I registered at Fitday.com and recorded the food I ate today.

WoW! That is all I can say! I thought I was eating within the percentages I was aiming for, but I was WAY off! Tell me what you think about today's stats...

Total Calories- 1652
Total Fat- 100__________55%
Total Carbs- 124________26%
Total Protein- 79________19%

I am not afraid of fats--good fats--but 55% and 100 grams is TOO MUCH! I underestimated the Subway tuna on wheat, so I can change that. I can take out the heavy whipping cream and replace it with FF creamer. The avocado is not an everyday thing, only about once a week.

What do you guys think?
Candy76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2005, 09:44 PM   #2  
1 carton a week!

from what I have learned in classes that I have taken, for proper nutrition you should aim for 10-25% protein, 25-35% fat, and the rest above 50% from carbs .. so yeah your fat is a bit up there, but your cals look fine just need to swap the fat and carbs hehe and *yay* for good heart healthy fats
icecreamjunkee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2005, 08:28 AM   #3  

Agreeing with Icecream junkie, you DO need to make some changes. I personally do 25- 30% protein, 25-30% fat, the rest carbs. It's great you're doing fitday so you can see things you would not have otherwise.! Also, if it is not listed, try to customize it so it is accurate as posible. Good luck and keep it up.
Tonkasmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2005, 09:51 AM   #4  
Married to the USAF