South Beach Diet - Hopefully back to stay

View Full Version : Hopefully back to stay

Gryffgirl
06-14-2005, 09:18 AM
Hi ladies,
Well, I fell off plan earlier this months and had a hard time bringing myself back. I decided that I needed some extra oomph so I got myself a trainer and a nutritionist. I have my first official meeting tonight. I went to an informal meeting once last week and they did a flexibility test (45 degree angle, they want me to be at a 90 degree! :fr: Eesh..) So, we'll see. I have a 10 week subscription and we'll see if I can lose at least 20 pounds. They said it's an attainable goal so I am hoping with the kick in the pants of an official "boss" of weight loss, I'll stick with it. (Plus, for the money I am paying, I can't afford to fail! :lol: ).
Anyway, sorry for leaving girls, but I will stick with you ladies now! I hope. :D

cac
06-14-2005, 09:21 AM
Congrats on starting agian. I think it is a great idea about the nutritionist and trainer. I am starting again today also.

cc

Ruthxxx
06-14-2005, 09:26 AM
Welcome back! You too, Cac!
One of the most motivating things you can do is to come here every day to give and get support.

sarahyu
06-14-2005, 09:49 AM
Wonderful! Would you share with us what your trainer and nutrionist have to say? Any advice you care to share will be greatly appreciated. :D

Sarah

jenne1017
06-14-2005, 09:59 AM
Welcome back! Let us know how the first night goes :)

ellis
06-14-2005, 01:01 PM
Welcome back, girls! :wave:

wenchybritches
06-14-2005, 01:07 PM
Welcome back and nice to meet you Grffy! :D
I am with sarah. I for one cannot afford either one, so any advise they give you would be appreciated by all. ;)

Gryffgirl
06-14-2005, 01:43 PM