Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 05-29-2005, 01:25 PM   #1  

Height: 5' 8.5"

Default Plateau?

I've been dieting now for about 3 1/2 months and have lost 32 pounds , however the last 3 weeks now I have just seemed to stop losing. I've read about weight loss plateau's and suggestions such as increasing exercise and being careful about not eating enough calories but can't seem to get started again! Talk about discouraging!

I walk between 2 to 3 miles 6 or 7 times a week unless the weather is bad, then I do a "walk at home" video tape. I also have started a weight lifting routine that I am doing 3 times a week. Using fiday, I am eating between 1500 and 1700 calories per day. The 1700 usually only happens once or twice a week. I am usually closer to 1500 per day.

What am I doing wrong? Any suggestions would be appreciated. This is really starting to get depressing.

Thanks!
djstorey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2005, 02:47 PM   #2  

You aren't doing anything wrong. Press on and this too shall pass.

There are some things that you can do to try and jump start your weight loss again (such as the things you mentioned). But, we are all different and they all work for somebody but none of them works for everybody. I've worked through a couple of plateaus in the past few months and it took something different each time to get the scale moving again - but it DID move again. Try gauging your progress by how your clothes fit or have your measurements taken. At this point they are probably the most accurate reflection of how you are doing.