Dieting with Obstacles - Diarrhea Dominent IBS

View Full Version : Diarrhea Dominent IBS

rmjheat
05-17-2005, 04:08 PM
Hello All,

I am new to 3fc. I am a 34 yo mother to 1 dd. I have been happily married for almost 10 yrs. I have had diarrhea dominent IBS since high school - I was finally diagnosed about 12 years ago. I have finally figured out alot of my triggers....I no longer have caffeine, high-fat fast food (i.e. McDonald's), lettuce, spinach or broccoli. In the last year since I figured all this out, I have probably had 10-20 incidents where I was RUNNING for the bathroom. It used to be a daily thing and more than twice a day!

I just started on Oprah & Bob Greene's plan. It is ALOT like the South Beach Diet. I am on day 2 and doing ok. ;) Hopefully I won't have a hard time since I can't eat lettuce. I've been eating egg beaters, mushrooms, cucumbers, tomatoes, carrots, bananas, cantaloupe, yogurt, cottage cheese, milk, pineapple, etc. I guess the good thing about it is, it is getting me out of my comfort zone of white bread, refined sugars and stuff! The last two days I have been eating more veggies and fruites than I had in the last month!

I am a stay at home mom and in home daycare provider to two kids so my lunch routine usually consisted of whatever the kids were having or whatever I could eat standing up! No wonder I've gained weight!

Thanks for listening!
Michelle :lol:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/3;10722;120;0;0/c/0/t/-47/k/72c8/weight.png
(http://www.TickerFactory.com/)

cher123
05-17-2005, 06:17 PM