Closed Thread

Old 05-06-2005, 01:52 PM   #1  
Web Designer/Homemaker

Default New to WW at home

Hi all,

I just ordered the WW at home kit and I'm very anxious for it to get here. This is my first time trying a plan like this. I usually just try to change the way I eat, count calories and lose interest after two weeks. I've read a lot of the post here and other places about WW and it has all been very encouraging and I really believe this may be just what I need.

My name is Angie, I'm 32 and stay home with my 3 beautiful daughters ages 2,4, and 8. My oldest is in 2nd grade and the 4 year old will be starting PreK in August. I live in Caldwell, Texas.

I weigh 230lbs (size 20/22) currently and well it sucks, the smallest I have ever been is about 175 (size 12/14) before I had my second and third kids. My goal weight is 155lbs. I want to be able to get one of those "little black dresses" and wear it to my husbands company Christmas party!!

Health wise (besides being overweight), I have a hernia brought on by trying to use one of those exercise balls and two c-sections. My doctor said I need to lose at least 30lbs before I can have surgery, but that isn't really my biggest motivation for wanting to lose the weight. I'm just plan tired of it!

I have been on these forums before when I was trying "my diet plans" and I know the support here is great. I look forward to meeting everyone and reaching my goals.

Thanks,
Angie
Old 05-06-2005, 02:03 PM   #2  

Hello and welcome! I started WW at Home on Monday. So far so good! I will weigh in on Monday to see how I did my first week. Good Luck!
Old 05-07-2005, 11:35 AM   #3  
Web Designer/Homemaker

Thanks you for the welcome Roxymom!
Old 05-08-2005, 12:12 PM   #4  
Faded Like The Stars

Hello, you sound just like me, I can NEVER stick with anything! I ordered the WW at Home kit last Tuesday and pick it up tomorrow so i'll be starting that on Tuesday which is very exciting...