Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 05-01-2005, 02:23 PM   #1  

Height: 5'9

Question Stuck in a rut! Any ideas?

Okay guys...I've been unemployed for about 3 months now and it totally sucks. Right after I started my weight-loss plan, I got laid off. Well, my exercising went great for a while and I was exercising 6-7 days a week. Now, 60 lbs. later, I can't get myself motivated enough to do the exercising 6-7 days a week...usually it's 4-5 days.
I was using exercise dvd's but now, I'm not a beginner anymore and the dvd's I had are way too easy. Usually, during the week, I workout with a Gin Miller tape that I've had for quite some time...it's a half an hour of cardio and there's a strenght training thing after the cardio. I also have the Extreme Makeover Fitness dvd, and I do all three cardio segments (they're 10 minutes each). But, I need some diversity! I find myself becomming less and less motivated to exercise and that sucks. I'm in a big time RUT!!!
So, does anyone have any ideas for me? Ideas on how I can "spice" my exercising up a bit? I hate running, so that's out. I just need to find some new ways to liven up my routine during the week and make it a bit more fun. I use to enjoy it, but now it's just like, "Ugh, I don't want to work out!" LOL
I need some help!!
cemetarysiren25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2005, 02:44 PM   #2  
Blonde Bimbo

S/C/G: 250+/144/135

Height: 5' 4"

Running isn't all there is to do outside. If you have kids, get a trampoline or a jump rope and make exercise simply a part of playing with the kids. If not, you can walk around the neighborhood and see the sites or you can bike around the neighborhood and go a bit further.