Weight and Resistance Training Boost weight loss, and look great!

Old 04-02-2005, 12:31 PM   #1  
Married to the USAF

Location: Misery... Uh, I mean Missouri... Moving to Germany in December '05

Default Something has to give...

Hello all. Let me introduce myself.

Short Life Bio: My name is Candy (not my real name) and I am almost 29 years old. I am married to an Air Force firefighter and we have two daughters who are almost 7 and 5. I used to be in the Air Force, but got out when I got pregnant with my first daughter. We are stationed, for the time being, in Missouri. We have orders to move to Germany this coming December for a minimum of 4 years. I am a full-time college student and will be graduating with a BA in Sociology from CMSU in December of this year... right before we move.

Short Weight Bio: I never had a weight problem until I got pregnant and gained 80 pounds that did not come off after the birth. It has been a battle ever since... almost 7 years now. After my first daughter was born, I did BFL. My husband really believed in the program and was/is a weight lifter himself. My results were amazing and I lost almost half of the wieght I had gained with one round... Then I got pregnant again and gained it back.

Since then, I have tried WW, Atkins, South Beach, and too many more to post. I failed on all of them. With school, kids, and moving... I am just tired. I need my health back and I want to feel good about myself again. I don't even know who I am anymore. There are so many things I have accomplished, so why not this??? Why can't I do this? I always feel hungry for sweets, candy, and fast food.

Well... Anyway. A new chapter in my life is starting this December, I want to enter into it as a healthy and attractive woman. I want to graduate in December feeling good about myself, not only mentally, but physically too. I want to move to Germany and meet new people as someone who is proud to look people in the eye.