UK Fat Chicks Meet dieters in your area, discuss weight and food issues unique to the UK.

Old 01-03-2005, 06:10 PM   #1  

Talking happy new year -desperate 4 a happy new me

hi there everybody, i'm new to all these forums and things, but not to dieting. 30 years old married with 2 beautiful girls 4 and 18 mths. seriously need 2 loose a lot of weight for my and the girls sake. always have found it hard 2 stick 2 diets and have tried weight w. but will be going back asap.Always been overweight i know all the pitfalls but still seem 2 fall into them in a crazy moment of weakness . would like to hear from anyone who as time to listen or encourage me even if on a bad day i'm a moneing minnie. :
renebaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2005, 07:37 PM   #2  

Hi there, and welcome ! As you will read, we're all in the same boat, and regularly post to pick each other up or encourage when things have gone wrong.
I've managed well so far (this time), but Xmas is always a big barrier. It's a good time of year to start, as there are many others tring to lose, and the shops are full of products and schemes to help. I also go to WW and find it very good - when I've got the determination!
Wishing you good luck, keep coming here and we'll do our best to help!
taichilady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2005, 07:37 PM   #3  
Slow and steady

S/C/G: 229/-/170 ish

Height: 5' 5"

Hi, well you've come to the right place luv, we're all in the same boat and we all have great losses and we all have gains. We're a wonderful bunch for giving each other the support we all need, so feel free to jump into any thread and tell us how you're doing.

We have a valentines day challenge going on right now, i just started on it today as have been a pig over the hols and my trousers are telling me so!

Hope to see you chatting soon, take care.
BritinNJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2005, 04:43 PM   #4  

Default Dobbleganger!