Support Groups - Weight Loss Talk #1

View Full Version : Weight Loss Talk #1

Jane
12-23-2004, 09:24 AM
Hi Ladies!

Want to talk about your struggles and successes with weight loss? With a new year fast approaching, there's no better time to start a thread just for that. Let us know what program you are following, even if it's your own, and how you're doing

Next June you'll wish you started today.

Jane
12-23-2004, 09:35 AM
Well, it may be too hard to think of losing over Christmas and New Year's, but we need to have our plans in place!

Pam - Your weight loss to date is great! But Cristi made a very valid point on the Bio thread. At your height and weight, I would think you'd lose easily on 1500 calories a day. Your body may go into starvation mode eating only 800 -1000 calories a day. Since I am not a doctor or a nutritionist, I advise you to call your own health provider and see what she has to say about it. Once again, welcome to the Jaded Ladies!

Well, I was up a pound on the scale today, so will be cutting back a little today. Didn't get the water in yesterday and I know that's one factor. Extra munchies is the other, lol. The issues of maintenance are so much like those of losing, lol. But I am willing to do this for the rest of my life in order to never reach my high weight again!

What are some of your weight loss concerns?

RosieKate
12-23-2004, 10:11 AM
I caught myself today looking at Jenny Craig and Nutrisystem online......I guess I am feeling a strong desire to turn this struggle over to someone other than myself. sigh. I've been maintaining well enough through the holidays, but need a kick in the pants. BTW - I am not going to do the online stuff... it's just too expensive and I think I would be doing it for the wrong reasons.