Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 10-25-2004, 02:41 PM   #1  

Default Any Tae Bo lovers out here?

Hi there! My name is Margaret and I have been using the Tae Bo workout tapes for about 2 months now and love them! I have the Tae Bo Cardio dvd and the "Ripped" advanced workout and boy, that one is a killer!
I have 2 boys, Joshua my 1 yr old and David is 3 1/2. I have spent the past 2 1/2 years losing 160 pounds going from 315 to 155! Now i'm really just learning how to maintain but have a lot of "issues" about where to go now? kwim?

Thanks for reading
Maggs
bluedaisy91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2004, 11:59 PM   #2  
WW Moderator

Hi, Maggs! Congratulations on losing all that weight! I tried TaeBo and as much fun as I had, it killed my knees. I do better with Kathy Smith kickboxing. I do it all but the jumps. My knees can't handle it!

Check out our Maintainers forum. That is the perfect place to keep you where you're at!
Jennifer 3FC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2004, 02:40 AM   #3  

Hi Maggs. I am Gabrielle. I love to do Taebo also. I was doing the advanced Taebo Live but haven't in a couple of weeks. I planned on fitting it back into my workout schedule since I need to lose my thighs and it has a part that concentrates on just that. Since I ran about 5 miles today, I think that tomorrow I will run 3 and do my taebo again. I haven't tried the ones you have but want to get news ones as soon as the advanced one I have becomes easy for me.
gabwill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2004, 10:49 AM   #4  

Thanks so much for answering my post! Tae Bo is great. I am addicted to it. I do rotate TaeBo with a little step aerobics. The one thing I would like to add into my routine is some floor work and weights. I was thinking of asking about Pilates. I see people asking about it and trying it and never heard anything negative about it.
Have a great day!
Maggs
Highest weight: 315
Current weight: 156