South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 08-17-2004, 08:16 AM   #1  

Default I need Help

Good Morning Ladies,
I wish I could say this is my first time coming here, but it isn't, I start over and over. I just got back from a 3 months RV trip and I know I have really packed it on. I got on the scale this morning and broke it, now that was the highlite of my morning. My knees are shot , because I need to lose about 150 pounds. I'm only 5'3" and I'm 64 years old, so I won't be out running or even working out for that matter. I live in Florida and it's hot and muggy out there, but I am going to try to walk. I'm so desperate I'm thinking about surgery. I'm going to Walmart this morning to get a scale and the right kind of food to get me started on the right track. I see on here there are people that have changed their lives, I just pray that I can get on the bandwagon. I've lost 100 pounds three times in my life, so I know I can do it. I just can't seem to get it together any more. I would be greatful for any support and prayers I could get from you all.
Old 08-17-2004, 08:29 AM   #2  

Height: 5'-2"

Chris, you've come to the right place. There are lots of wonderful ladies here (where are the men?), and lots of give and take with respect to support. You've got my prayers!
Old 08-17-2004, 08:33 AM   #3  
Come on Spring!

S/C/G: 232/170/150

Height: 5'0" on a tall day

Hi Chris and welcome back to The Beach. We kept your beach towel ready for you but the cabana boys are all booked.
You were successful with Phase I back in January and can do it again. Be sure to log in daily to get and give support. Also, be sure to check out the revised food list in the FAQ section - there are a few changes. You might also consider using the Journal feature to help stay on track.
Old 08-17-2004, 08:46 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 197/199/145

Height: 5'0"