Weight Loss Support - I am new and interested in forming a "women only" walking/support group in my area...




CR1026
08-04-2004, 10:50 PM
Hello everyone. I am new here. I am looking to find women in my area who would like to form a walking/support group. I have done the online support group thing before, but I find I just need a lot more support that only "in person" meetings can offer. Also I feel that forming a walking group is alot more fun and encourageing then walking alone. The problem is everything out here costs money to join and I don't have it to spare, so I would like to try and form my own free group. I have listed my basic information in my profile, but to save you the time of looking for it, I will tell you here. I am 24 years old. I am happily married with no children yet, but one spolied dog... :lol: I live in Holiday, Florida. I want to loose about 100pds. I am currently at 262, standing 5'5. I am an emotional eater. I have an anxiety disorder that I am dealing with day to day, although it has goten better, it is still there and has a mind of it's own at times. I feel a support group is cruecial to me because I basically have no friends. Although I am happily married and very thankful to have a loving husband, I have no girlfriends and that, I miss having. It's not that I don't want friends or can't have them. I am sorry to ramble on, but I want to honestly introduce my self. There is so much more to share, but I will save that for those of you that would be interested in hearing it. Thank you for reading my post, I hope to hear from you soon. :^:


Trixi
08-07-2004, 02:43 PM
Well, I would love to join your walking group but unfortunately I am in Toronto, Ontario Canada and if I walked to your city I would be very tired indeed. Good luck and I hope you find a closer buddy.

If you'd like I could be a long distance buddy. I have just started to let people "girlfriends" back into my life after not having any for quite a few years. I am 32 now. Again good luck.

JayEll
08-07-2004, 05:14 PM
Which coast is Holiday on? I'm in Southwest Fla.