Exercise! - help back on the wagon

View Full Version : help back on the wagon

bright_i_
06-16-2004, 05:44 PM
Excersising is great and all, but i could use a boost getting my now fatter *** back onto the wagon :dizzy: . I'm a college student and so going to the gym is suppossed to be this "fun" and "cool" thing i do b/c of my age, and status as a young person who knows all about the positives of working out and blah blah blah blah.... Truthfully i was all about that for about a month and a half then homework and exams started to pile up and i "didn't have the time" and next thing i know it's been about four months since i last steped into the gym, schools over so i have the time now, but the motivation to actually go is fleeting. i know i need to just get up and go once to get the ball rolling again, but i really need some help, as in i could use a little weight loss to help get me back in there feeling like working out will help. The question: are there any known pills, or supplements ;) or and general ideas on how to see even a little bit of loss? Any info's helpful.
Thanx for listening,
Joe :D

mompen
06-17-2004, 12:27 AM
Hi Joe,
I too have not been exercising like I should. And I always say I have no time.... I am 23 but I have 3 kids, hubby, bills, do bookwork for our company and now I will soon be going back to college part time........

Anyhow, I know how you feel about having no time. I am on South Beach and I know if you just limit your white carb intake, you will see a great loss. Are you drinking your water?

Hope you get your butt back to the gym.

MichelleRae
06-17-2004, 01:40 AM
Joe- Hey there and welcome to 3fc!! You know what I find that when I don't feel like working out, I MAKE myself do it! You just have to get your butt up and make yourself move, and it works for me. Just tell yourself, no more excuses I am the only one that can make me do this!! Get up! Get Moving!! Join the Fitness Revolution!!

Michelle

Tig
06-17-2004, 06:06 AM