South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 06-05-2004, 11:05 AM   #1  

Default Newbie day 4 Phase 1

I've been hanging out around diet message boards for the last month trying to figure out which diet I should go with. I've always been overweight, but last month, my weight got up to 170 and I'm 5'4". I knew it was time to do something about it. The SBD seemed to make the most sense, since I've never dieted before and it seems to work the best with the least likelihood of quitting.
I'm a grad student without a lot of time or money but I needed to do something. I'm on day 4 of phase 1 and I'm having a lot of trouble with carb cravings still and I get afternoon headaches. I don't know if that's because of the lack of caffeine (I gave up coffee and carbs at the same time....day 1 was miserable). Every day is better though. I need ideas for quick breakfasts, because the quiches are beginning to get a bit much and I don't have time to cook in the AM. I can't wait for phase 2!
Looking forward to life with less weight!
Margaret
Old 06-05-2004, 11:38 AM   #2  

Hi Margaret

I'm a newbie too (phase 1 day 5). Since I am new I don't have much advice to share, lol.

For the shaking up the breakfast menu, I usually like 1% cottage cheese with ham rollups or leftover "legal" food from supper the night before. LOL, ok I eat weird breakfasts, but I figure if it tastes good at supper it will be just as good at breakfast right?

Beth
Old 06-05-2004, 12:21 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 307/187/130

Height: 5'4"

Welcome to the Beach girls!!

Have no fear!! The cravings will break soon, your body is basically just detoxing, just like an alcoholic who has to have a beer in the morning or suffers withdrawls, same thing with a bad carb addict You know, I really love plain fat free yogurt with some splenda or davinci syrup yum!! Or sugar free jello is a good one. Just think its only 2 weeks out of a lifetime, and you'll come out feeling better in the end!!
Michelle