Exercise! - TaeBo

View Full Version : TaeBo

patientmomx1
02-12-2004, 05:00 PM
I absolutely LOVE taebo! I've been doing taebo for about 3 years now. When I first started doing taebo, I lost 65lbs along with a small amount of strength training and diet. I was always working alot, and really never had time for anything else.

I got pregnant in Oct 02. Gained all my weight back plust a few pounds. I'm now back up to 309.5. I started going to the gym 2x week, taebo 3x week, and pilates 1x week. Along with Weight Watchers, and drinking about a gallon of water a day. I would like to lose 2-3lbs a week. I'm looking so forward to weigh in day on Monday to see how much I've lost!

Does anyone else have any Taebo stories they would like to tell?? I would love to read them!

Patience :love:

blugirrl1
02-13-2004, 09:04 AM
Patience,
no stories but i love taebo.. everytime i do it i feel so energized afterwords.. Billy really gets you going..
and Sean is adorable.. :)

patientmomx1
02-13-2004, 04:46 PM
and Sean is adorable.. :)

Thank you so much! He's a little booger
:lol:

Patience

Jennifer 3FC
02-19-2004, 12:40 AM
I finally completed the tape from beginning to end - I was terrible the first time! I have no coordination, and my legs aren't the easiest thing to get up in the air. I haven't been able to complete every single move until this morning. I've been counting down for a week on the double speed round kicks at the very end. I could NOT do all 5 sets. I was doing 2, then 2.5, then 3, etc. Finally this morning I did all 5.
I have been exclusively treadmill for years, and this was harder for me than expected.

What kind of Pilates are you doing? Also have you tried the newest Taebo videos? I can't remember what they are called - but they have the handweights. I need the next level up on a workout, and I'm not sure which to buy. I've heard mixed reviews about his tapes, but nothing on the new ones.

patientmomx1
02-19-2004, 01:58 AM