Closed Thread

Old 02-04-2004, 10:53 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 193/188/120

Height: 5'2"

Default Bite Me!

The nurse who answered my call at the pediatrician's office can BITE ME!

I have taken my kids to these guys for 20 years--sonce my first was born. I have NOT been a difficult mom there (I'm a nurse who used to work in an office, so I know what that is and I avoid being one. And my kids are grown now, so unless they need a phys or shots, I don't ever call there.) I called today to make a physical appt for DS#2 for college and ask about meningitis immunization and the Hepatitis B series that most colleges want now--just to set them up mind you! This woman (I've runinto her beforebut chose to ignore.) was so rude and sarcastic, and short and snorted and harrumphed, and interrupted and acted like I should know everything she was telling me--said to call back for a summer appt. and then ignored me when I asked how far ahead, and how far apart for the hepatitis series (to plan how to get them all in before Aug. I really didn't ask alot of questions--I was succinct and polite. It is not ME I'm concerned about---my kids will be out'o' there in a year. It is the poor young stress-out mother who calls with a very sick baby in her arms that I feel sorry for. If she has to talk to this woman she will feel TERRIBLE by the time she gets off the phone! I have never done this, but am thinking of telling the docs there about her attitude. It was really over-the-top and it's not the first time I've encountered it from her---just the worst. Does anyone think I should e-mail our usual doctor over there? I am taking the time to cool down before I decide.
Old 02-04-2004, 11:09 AM   #2  
Cookin' With A Vengeance!