Dieting with Obstacles Those with special health concerns such as diabetes, fibromyalgia, pregnancy, etc can post here for extra support and help.

Old 07-18-2017, 08:50 AM   #1  

S/C/G: SW: 323 CW: See Ticker GW: 180

Height: 5'8

Arrow Autoimmune Disorders Support Thread

Hello everyone

I thought I'd post a thread on Autoimmune Disorders, where those of us who have AI issues and are on weight loss journeys, can support one another, vent, chat, etc.

My name is Jessica, I'm 37 years old and live in Texas. I am married, a counselor by profession, and a self professed extroverted introvert

I had a 'mystery diagnosis' for many years and got very ill.

I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia and Diabetes in my late 20's, then the AI Disorder diagnoses starting piling up:

Hashimotos Thyroiditis
Latent Celiac Disease
PCOS

and the latest (as of 2 weeks ago)

Hidradenitis Suppurativa (HS)

So here I am.

Trying to juggle this weight loss journey thing and AI issues.

Hoping to begin an active thread where we can give/get support.
JesikaBeth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2017, 07:19 AM   #2  

Default Hi

I don't know where to start and thought maybe this would help me. I've been diagnosed with Hasimotos, fibromyalgia, sjogrens, Cushing, and possible lupus. As of now I'm very overweight and have tried to leave off gluten, with many times failing. I need a plan and really can't afford weight watchers or anything else.
Gardenparty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2017, 08:58 AM   #3  

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gardenparty View Post
I don't know where to start and thought maybe this would help me. I've been diagnosed with Hasimotos, fibromyalgia, sjogrens, Cushing, and possible lupus. As of now I'm very overweight and have tried to leave off gluten, with many times failing. I need a plan and really can't afford weight watchers or anything else.
Hi There