Old 03-23-2017, 01:33 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 244/235/179

Height: 5ft1in

Default Wellbutrin and Atkins

Hello Everyone!! I have been searching online all morning which lead me here and I can't seem to find what I'm looking for; decided I should just post the question!! I am new to this particular site but definitely not new to Atkins. I lost over 50 pounds around 13 years ago and helped my dad loose 112 pds. (Men stink) I read everything I could regarding low carb dieting/Atkins and found a WONDERFUL site (thinner.com) that is no longer active I am 40 yrs old and had a rough year from Nov 2015 till about Jan 2016. I was initially put on Xanex but hated how it made me feel. Then in Aug of 2016 I was given Sertraline. It worked really well but before I notice it, Nov of 2016 rolled around and I had gained 47 pounds. I had no changes in my diet or exercise routine. I went back to my doc she had me cycle off the Sertraline and start Bupropion. I have been taking it daily and Xanax as needed. I still have anxiety attacks but not as many as in the past 18 months. I am obviously the % that gains weight on these types of meds, but I'm wondering if the Bupropion is hindering my weight loss this way around. I am a lot better mentally then when I started it and I really am considering talking to my doc about stopping it because I think it's causing the scale to not move. I also am following everything to a "T" and thought let me check my ketone levels this morning and after 2 weeks they are still negative. Just wondering if anyone else is following Atkins and taking Bupropion and having issues.
gdmbm76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2017, 10:00 PM   #2  
Work in Progress

S/C/G: 186/working on it/148

Height: 5'5"