Old 01-30-2017, 07:43 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 350/345/299 - mini goal

Height: 5'5

Smile HELLO! New to Medifast 5&1...Need to Lose 100+

Hello! I am starting Medifast on February 3rd. This is my first time using Medifast 5&1.

I am 350+ pounds and have been 300+ for 15+ years. I am going to be 38 years old this year and I find that life is getting more and more difficult for me physically. I need to make a change.

I am hoping that Medifast will work for me as I have tried EVERYTHING, and I mean EVERYTHING.

I'm glad to have joined this forum as I see so much support here! Yay.
polynesian.queen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2017, 08:18 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 232/228/160

Height: 5'11"

Welcome PQ!! Good for you for making the commitment and taking the FIRST STEP toward a healthier you! I love, love, LOVE the MF program, and the bonus is that the more weight you have to lose, the faster it will come off (at least initially) which actually serves as a great motivator. I have 85 lbs to lose (30 down, 55 to go), so I hear you. The first three days are the worst. Everyone will tell you that. You need to take it (no kidding) minute by minute, but just know that if you pass that, you are in the clear, and you WILL succeed on the plan!!

If you haven't done so already, read the entire Round 2 thread (it will take a while!). There are lots of REALLY great tips by lots of great folks. There are also a lot of people in their first week or two, so you will fit right in! We are very active over there, and I encourage you to hop over and introduce yourself!

Last edited by TWINCA; 01-30-2017 at 08:24 PM.
TWINCA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2017, 10:03 AM   #3  
NOOM user

S/C/G: 300/230.6/170

Height: 5'4

PQ! Like you I have a lot to lose and am only just started myself, so stick with me and we can follow this journey together!! Please do take TWINCA's advice to catch up on Medifast Round 2 thread and then join us there!!

Cheers,
Laura