Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 08-02-2016, 08:36 PM   #1  

Default Im back after long absence

I am returning after regaining 30 plus pounds back. This site was amazing and I was so successful. However I was in a car accident, lost my job and ability to return to my construction business. Fortunately..or unfortunately I am a successful pastry chef now (and I dont even sample..much) I run a tea room.

But not being active as much, I have gained all of it back and it is difficult to get back on track without moral support. I try to stay away from gluten but it is sugar that is the enemy...in fruit and juices. Just looking to get back on track...again.
singnfatlady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2016, 09:54 PM   #2  
NewB'day:27Jun16

S/C/G: 233.4/231.2/199

Height: 5ft 3in

Gotta be tough to lose while surrounded by pastries!
SeeMyFeet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2016, 06:59 AM   #3  

Thank you for responding. Staying away from the pastries is not an issue for the most part. I have a commercial kitchen and anything in the freezers/fridge/pantry is "inventory". The only time I taste test is to make sure the texture and taste are top quality (ie new receipt). I have friends and neighbours who will taste for me.

There is a government grant program that I have recently signed into and hoping this is legitimate. It offers a creditable health clinic and there is 80% return on expenses awarded only at the time of the end of the date of weight loss achieved My first appointment is this week and hoping the program is as stated. I will commit to loosing 25 + lbs in six months. Seems realistic as I have achieved that in three months (but that was four years ago...before accident).